I’m the leader of a LiveOnline@UT (Zoom) session and I’d like to quickly mute all participants and end a share screen activity at the same time. How can I do that?

To quickly end a share screen activity and mute all participants at the same time, select the Security icon on the toolbar and then choose Suspend Participant Activities.

Example of the Zoom Security icon on the meeting toolbar.

This option will mute all microphones, stop all webcam broadcasts, and end all share screen activity. To continue with meeting or class activities, please review the following tips.

  • The leader may resume activity at any time.
  • The leader/host may need to reactivate their own microphone and webcam before continuing with the meeting or class.

Example of the options available after selecting the Security icon on the meeting toolbar.

Details

Article ID: 123374
Created
Tue 12/29/20 9:43 AM
Modified
Thu 1/28/21 9:17 AM
Environment
Zoom