Who is responsible for adding students to my Online@UT (Canvas) course sites?

Tags Canvas

Enrollment data is processed daily via an automated data transfer process. Drop/add information from the Registrar's Office is uploaded as part of this process, so changes to a student's schedule should be reflected in Online@UT (Canvas) by noon on the day following the change.

Refer students to check their course list in MyUTK if they have any confusion as to whether or not they are registered for a particular class.

Because of the automated process, instructors should never need to add a student to or remove a student from one of your course sites in Online@UT (Canvas), though there may be certain other situations (such as adding colleagues or teaching assistants) that require it.

Details

Article ID: 118781
Created
Tue 10/20/20 12:35 PM
Environment
Canvas