Microsoft Loop: Deleting Workspaces

Summary

This article procides information on how to request deletion of a Microsoft Loop workspace.

Body

Overview

Microsoft Loop workspaces are subject to the university’s Microsoft 365 retention policies. Due to the retention policies, an administrator must assist with deleting the workspace. Users are unable to delete an entire Loop workspace directly from the Loop app, even if you created and own the workspace.

When attempting to delete a workspace, you may receive a message indicating that deletion is restricted by your organization.

 

 

 

 


Requesting a Loop Workspace Deletion

If you have a Loop workspace that is no longer needed, such as a workspace created for testing, submit a support ticket to request deletion.

Include the following information for each workspace you would like deleted:

  • Workspace name
  • Workspace owner
  • Workspace URL
  • Workspace creation date

Providing this information helps the Microsoft 365 administrators identify the correct workspace and its associated storage.

Note: This process applies to deleting an entire Loop workspace.

It does not necessarily prevent you from deleting individual Loop pages or other content within a workspace.

Details

Details

Article ID: 166092
Created
Tue 11/10/26 11:48 AM
Modified
Fri 11/13/26 4:41 PM
Environment
Microsoft 365